Skip to content

Tau Beta Pi honors faculty for 2018/19

IMG_0830At the fall faculty/staff event, held October 24, Tau Beta Pi President Madison Gast and Vice President Amanda Suydam presented Outstanding Faculty Awards for the 2018/19 school year, as voted on by students.

Those honored for 2018/19 are:

  • Douglas Williams – Computer Science
  • Kelly R. Campbell – Electrical Engineering
  • Michael Yeager – Bioengineering (Tie)
  • Craig Lanning – Bioengineering (Tie)
  • Roxann Hayes – Civil Engineering
  • Joseph Cullen – Mechanical Engineering

These awards were created by the student honor society, and each winning faculty member receives a certificate and a trophy. The trophy will be passed down from each winning faculty member from year to year.

Thank you for your hard work and dedication to our students.

CU Denver Engineering, Design and Computing View All

At the CU Denver College of Engineering, Design and Computing, we focus on providing our students with a comprehensive engineering education at the undergraduate, graduate and professional level. Faculty conduct research that spans our five disciplines of civil, electrical and mechanical engineering, bioengineering, and computer science and engineering. The college collaborates with industry from around the state; our laboratories and research opportunities give students the hands-on experience they need to excel in the professional world.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: